The best protein shake vending machine is the one that matches your site: how many shakes it sells a day, whether you can run a water line to it, who cleans it, and how members pay. This comparison lines up the machines you'll find when you search for one in the U.S., using the specifications and prices each seller publishes, then gives you a checklist for choosing. Full disclosure: we sell one of these machines, so we've stuck to published facts and noted where a seller doesn't publish something.
Quick picks
- Lowest published price: One-Touch Drinks Titan, listed at $7,500.
- Highest stated daily capacity: One-Touch Drinks Active, rated by its seller at up to 500 drinks a day.
- Smallest footprint: Shaker S, a compact unit about 31.5 in tall.
- Widest drink menu: Innovative Vending's machine, which also blends smoothies, frappes and milkshakes.
- Most powders and in-cup mixing: the VMFS protein shake vending machine, with 9 canisters, 50+ stored recipes and an automatic rinse after every cup.
Protein shake vending machines compared: price, menu and cups
All figures below come from each seller's own product page as published in November 2026. Specifications and prices change, so confirm them with the seller before you buy.
| Machine | Sold by | Published price | Powders | Drinks | Cups | Daily capacity (as stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Protein Shake Vending Machine | VMFS USA | $14,000 | 9 canisters (5 at 4.2 qt, 4 at 2.3 qt) | 50+ stored recipes, hot or cold | 14 oz or 16 oz, or the member's own shaker | About 90–100 cups between restocks |
| Titan | One-Touch Drinks | $7,500 | 6 canisters | Up to 20 selections, chilled to 38°F, plus hot drinks | 14 oz; carousel holds about 80–90 cups | Not stated |
| Active | One-Touch Drinks | $9,000 (showroom model) | 6 canisters (one 10 L, five 6 L) | Up to 12 selections, chilled to 38°F | 90 mm cups, about 300 stocked | Up to 500 drinks a day |
| Shaker S | iShaker USA | Not published | 4 powder containers | 11 protein shake types plus 3 syrup-based drinks, chilled | Not stated | Not stated |
| Protein shake machine | Innovative Vending | Not published | Up to 11 ingredients | Protein shakes, fruit smoothies, green smoothies, frappes, milkshakes | 12 oz or 16 oz | Not stated |
Water, cleaning, payments and size
| Machine | Water supply | Cleaning | Payments | Size (H × W × D) | Power | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VMFS USA | Two internal reservoirs or a plumbed purified water line | Shake mixed inside the cup, no shared pipe; automatic high-temperature rinse after every cup | Card, tap, mobile wallets, QR; optional coin and bill acceptors; MDB port | 74.8 × 27.6 × 29.1 in; about 342 lb | 110–120V, 1,600 W | 1 year parts; US-based technical support |
| Titan | City water line, or a jug with a pump | Hot-water flush when prompted; daily emptying of waste bins and cleaning of mixing bowls | Coins, bills, cashless via MDB | 68.9 × 25.6 × 26.4 in; 265 lb | 120V or 220V, up to 1,800 W | 1 year parts |
| Active | ¼ in city water line with filter, or a jug with a pump | Hot-water flush and scheduled auto-clean; daily emptying of waste bins and cleaning of mixing bowls | Card and cashless, coins; two payment types at once | 72 × 23.75 × 25.75 in; 364 lb | 120V | None on this showroom model |
| Shaker S | Building water line, or an internal tank fed from a gallon bottle | Not published | Contactless, gym memberships, subscriptions | About 31.5 × 15.4 × 16.5 in (800 × 390 × 420 mm) | 110–220V, 35–200 W | Not published |
| Innovative Vending | Not published | Self-cleaning (details not published) | Not published | Not published | Custom electrical options | Not published |
"Not published" means we couldn't find the figure on the seller's product page. It doesn't mean the machine lacks the feature. Ask the seller directly.
The machines, one by one
VMFS USA Protein Shake Vending Machine
Our machine is a full-size, unattended kiosk built for gyms. A member orders on a 32-inch touchscreen, a 14 oz or 16 oz cup drops (or they place their own shaker), and powder is mixed with hot or cold water inside the cup at the ratio you set for that recipe. Nine canisters run at once, so you can carry several flavors plus add-ins, and the machine stores more than 50 recipes. Because the shake is mixed in the cup rather than in a shared mixing bowl, there's no bowl to clean, and an automatic high-temperature, high-pressure rinse runs after every cup. It runs on a standard 110–120V plug, connects over 4G or Wi-Fi, and reports live sales, stock and alerts to VMFS Cloud (a paid subscription). Routine service takes about 10 minutes every 2–3 days at a busy site.
Best for: busy gyms and 24/7 clubs that want the widest powder menu and the least daily cleaning. Trade-off: the highest published price in this comparison. Our protein shake vending machine price guide covers running costs and payback.
One-Touch Drinks Titan
The Titan is a full-size kiosk with a 32-inch touchscreen, six powder canisters and up to 20 drink selections. Water is chilled to 38°F for cold shakes, and a boiler supplies hot drinks. It runs from a city water line or a jug and pump, and its seller lists Wi-Fi cloud management and MDB cashless support. Day to day, the seller lists emptying the waste-water bins and cleaning the mixing bowls as routine upkeep.
Best for: buyers who want a full-size kiosk at the lowest published price. Trade-off: daily bowl cleaning, and a smaller cup carousel than some alternatives.
One-Touch Drinks Active
The Active is the larger One-Touch Drinks machine: six canisters including a 10-liter one, cold shakes chilled to 38°F, about 300 cups in stock and a stated capacity of up to 500 drinks a day. Its seller says it was designed and built in Europe. The listing we reviewed is a showroom model at $9,000 with no warranty.
Best for: very high-traffic sites that want the largest cup and powder capacity. Trade-off: no warranty on the listed unit, and daily emptying of bins and cleaning of mixing bowls.
Shaker S (iShaker USA)
The Shaker S is much smaller than the kiosks above, about 31.5 inches tall, with four powder containers, three pumps for syrup-based drinks like BCAA and isotonic mixes, a 15-inch display and built-in chilling. Its seller lists contactless payment, gym membership and subscription payments, and a management app. Price, warranty and cleaning procedure aren't published.
Best for: smaller spaces, front desks and studios where a full kiosk won't fit. Trade-off: fewer powder options and fewer published details to compare.
Innovative Vending protein shake machine
Innovative Vending's machine is a made-to-order blending machine rather than a powder-and-water mixer. Its seller lists protein shakes alongside fruit smoothies, green smoothies, frappes and milkshakes, up to 11 ingredients, 12 oz and 16 oz cups, self-cleaning and cloud monitoring. Price and most technical specifications aren't published.
Best for: sites that want a smoothie menu as well as protein. Trade-off: a broader, more complex machine than you need if your members mostly want a plain protein shake. Our guide to smoothie vending machines compares the two formats.
PowerPod and Protein Point
Two more names come up when people search for protein vending. PowerPod Vending is a Michigan-based performance-nutrition vending concept aimed at schools, gyms and training facilities, selling protein shakes, creatine and hydration products. It doesn't publish machine specifications, prices or whether it sells machines or places them. For Protein Point, we couldn't find published specifications or U.S. pricing. If either is on your shortlist, ask for the same details as in the tables above.
Countertop dispenser or full vending kiosk?
Protein shake machines come in two broad sizes, and the choice depends on who is there to watch it.
- Compact or countertop units (like the Shaker S) fit on a front desk or a small stand. They suit boutique studios and small gyms where staff are nearby, and cost less floor space. Fewer canisters mean a shorter menu.
- Full-size kiosks (like the VMFS, Titan and Active machines) stand about 69–75 inches tall and are built to run unattended 24/7, with larger powder and cup capacity. They suit 24/7 clubs and busy gyms.
If you're not sure shakes will sell at all, a third route is ready-to-drink shakes in a refrigerated machine or an AI cooler like the NEO GO, which also sells water, bars and gear. Our guide to protein shake vending machines in gyms covers how to decide.
How to choose a protein shake vending machine
Use this checklist with any seller, including us.
- Menu capacity. How many powders can run at once, and how many recipes? More canisters let you offer flavors, a plant-based option and add-ins without swapping powders.
- Cups and shakers. What cup sizes does it dispense, how many cups does it hold, and can members use their own shaker?
- Cold shakes. Does it chill the water, and to what temperature? Most members expect a cold shake.
- Water. Can it run from a tank, or does it need a plumbed line? A plumbed connection needs backflow protection under the FDA Food Code (section 5-203.14) and local plumbing rules.
- Cleaning. Where is the shake mixed? Machines with shared mixing bowls need those bowls cleaned daily. Ask for the full cleaning schedule and how long each task takes.
- Payments. Card and tap at minimum. Check for mobile wallets, gym membership billing, an MDB port for your existing reader, and the processing fees.
- Remote monitoring. Can you see sales, powder levels and faults from your phone? Is there a monthly software fee?
- Certification. Ask for electrical safety certification from a lab recognized under OSHA's NRTL program. Some health departments also expect food equipment certified for sanitation by an ANSI-accredited program, which the Food Code treats as compliant (section 4-205.10).
- Accessibility. Under the 2010 ADA Standards, at least one vending machine of each type on a site must meet the operable-parts rules: controls within a 15–48 inch reach range, usable with one hand.
- Warranty, parts and support. How long is the warranty, where are spare parts stocked, and who answers the phone when the machine is down on a Saturday night?
- Total cost. Add shipping, installation, software, payment fees and powder cost per shake to the sticker price before you compare.
Buying a protein vending machine direct from a factory
Search for a protein shake vending machine manufacturer and you'll find many factory-direct listings, often from China, at low prices. Some are good machines. Before you buy direct, check four things a U.S. supplier normally handles for you:
- Electrical: 110–120V operation and certification from an OSHA-recognized testing lab. Some factory models are built for 220V markets.
- Payments: compatibility with U.S. card readers and processors.
- Parts and service: who stocks spare parts in the U.S., and who repairs it.
- Software: whether the menu, telemetry and support are in English and hosted somewhere reliable.
Freight, import costs and setup can close much of the price gap, so compare landed, installed cost rather than the listing price.
See the full specs for our protein shake vending machine. Nine canisters, in-cup mixing, an automatic rinse after every cup, and US-based support.
View the protein shake vending machine →Frequently asked questions
What is the best protein shake vending machine?
It depends on your site. For a busy, unattended gym, a full-size kiosk with several powder canisters, cold shakes, cashless payment and automatic cleaning is the safest choice. For a small studio with staff nearby, a compact unit can be enough. Compare published specs, cleaning routines and total cost, not just the sticker price.
How much does a protein shake vending machine cost?
Published prices in this comparison range from $7,500 to $14,000 for full-size machines. Several sellers don't publish prices. Add shipping, installation, software and payment fees to compare total cost.
What is the One-Touch Drinks Titan protein shake machine?
The Titan is a full-size protein shake vending machine sold by One-Touch Drinks, listed at $7,500. It has six powder canisters, up to 20 drink selections, chilled and hot water, a 32-inch touchscreen and a one-year parts warranty, according to its product page.
What is the One-Touch Drinks Active machine?
The Active is One-Touch Drinks' larger protein shake vending machine, rated by its seller at up to 500 drinks a day, with six canisters and about 300 cups. The listing we reviewed was a $9,000 showroom model with no warranty.
What is PowerPod vending?
PowerPod Vending is a Michigan-based performance-nutrition vending concept aimed at schools, gyms and training facilities, selling protein shakes, creatine and hydration products. It doesn't publish machine specifications or prices.
Do protein shake vending machines need a water line?
Not always. Most of the machines in this comparison can run from an internal tank or jug as well as a plumbed line. A plumbed line means less refilling but needs backflow protection installed by a licensed plumber.
How often do you clean a protein shake vending machine?
It depends on the design. Machines that mix in shared bowls need those bowls cleaned daily. Machines that mix inside the cup and rinse automatically after each drink need less hands-on cleaning. Ask every seller for its cleaning schedule.







Share:
Protein Shake Vending Machines in Gyms: Guide for Gym Owners & Operators